Workforce Development

A group of people standing for picture
Contact Information

Rodney Alford
Director of Workforce Development

Alexandria McCuiston
Workforce Develoment Specialist

Dr. Amanda Walker
Vice President for Advancement and External Affairs


Keep up with our current classes and like us on Facebook @DyersburgStateContinuingEd

Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act (WIOA)

You may qualify for funding up to $4000 if you live in the counties of Benton, Carroll, Crockett, Dyer, Gibson, Henry, Lake, Obion or Weakley. (The amounts may vary if you live in other counties of Tennessee or in other states). This service offers tuition scholarships, book scholarships, and gas cards to eligible participants. For more information contact Ms. Connie Stewart at 731-286-3364 or

The Workforce Development Division provides learning opportunities through our certificate programs, workforce development and customized training, personal enrichment and youth programs.

Dyersburg State is a comprehensive two-year institution, serving seven rural counties. DSCC provides educational opportunities through its home campus in Dyersburg, the Jimmy Naifeh Center at Tipton County (Covington) and the Henry County Center (Paris). The Workforce Development Division provides lifelong learning opportunities. Are you looking for professional training or self-improvement classes? We can provide these options for you. Individuals who invest in lifelong learning keep their minds sharp, learn practical life skills, gain promotions at work, and feel more self-fulfilled. It’s a great way to meet others too!

To view the
Workforce Development
courses, click here

Top In-Demand Workforce & Professional Development Programs