About the College

Dyersburg State Community College focuses on student learning and offers high-quality academic programs that allow you to complete your first two years of college coursework at about one-half the cost of attending a public four-year institution.

Dyersburg State also offers career programs that provide the skills you need to enter the job market or upgrade your current skills. In addition, the College offers several certificate programs that prepare students for specific, high-demand occupations.

A message from the President

Dr. Scott Cook

On behalf of the faculty and staff of Dyersburg State Community College, it is my honor to welcome you to our college.  For over fifty years, DSCC has been the college of choice for residents of the Dyersburg area who wish to pursue both rewarding and fulfilling careers through workforce-ready certificate and degree programs, who seek upskill training, or who desire exceptional preparation for university transfer with a personal touch.  Regardless of your objective, we are committed to student success and dedicated to helping students accomplish their goals.

DSCC serves seven counties in Northwestern Tennessee and offers coursework and programs at its original campus in Dyersburg, a beautiful setting recently recognized as a level I arboretum with an outdoor classroom and more than 40 tree species, as well as the Jimmy Naifeh Center in Covington and the Gibson County Center in Trenton.  In addition to an affordable, high-quality education, DSCC offers extracurricular and co-curricular activities through cultural events and student organizations and successful athletic programs in baseball, softball, women’s and men’s basketball, and women’s soccer. 

Dyersburg State Community College is an institution focused on student success, from application to graduation, and we would love the opportunity to help you achieve your dreams.  We welcome you to our college and wish you much success!

- Dr. Scott Cook, President



Dr. Scott Cook has served as President of Dyersburg State Community College since January 2022. There are four vice presidents who each oversee specific areas of the College's operations:

Dr. Jan Reid-Bunch Mr. Horace Chase Mr. Josh Duggin Dr. Amanda Walker
Dr. Amy Johnson
Vice President for Academic Affairs and Student Success
Mr. Horace Chase
Interim Vice President for Finance and Administrative Services
Mr. Josh Duggin
Vice President for Information Technology and Facilities Management
Dr. Amanda Walker
Vice President for External Affairs


The College also has an Administrative Council, which includes the deans, directors and coordinators for the College.